Home >Luxury Train in India > Maharajas' Express the Indian Splendor

Maharajas' Express ....

8 Days : $00 per person

Indian Splendor journey by Maharajas'Express is introduced recently with a view to acquaint the global travelers to the myriad colors of India scattered in different regions of the country. While the journey begins in the glamorous country capital Delhi, it ends in the 'city of dreams'Mumbai. In its 8 days and 7 nights journey, this Indian luxury train tour covers destinations like Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur and Balanisor along with De.......>> Read More

At a Glance

A train that can be rightly referred to as a personification of style, luxury, lavishness and grandeur-Maharajas' Express enjoys the status of being India's most opulent luxury train. What it offers is far more than just a train journey-it lets you explore India'most exotic and colorful locations like the battle scarred forts, the palaces of breathtaking grandeur and whimsical charm, wildlife parks and sanctuaries surrounded by barren mountains and the raw natural beauty of lakes and water bodies. All in all, a journey aboard Maharajas' Express offers a kaleidoscopic fiesta that lures you with its magical richness and stunning variety.

The luxury train that was flagged off in 2010 offers an insight to the breathtaking landscapes and the rich culture and heritage India is blessed with. The train travels across some of the most captivating landscapes in India, covering some of the most well-known tourist destinations including Delhi, Mumbai, Agra, Jaipur, Ranthambore etc. The medley of beautiful landscape, charismatic culture, diverse traditions and mystical history of India comes alive in the 5 Maharajas'Express journeys, which Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC)has recently launched - Heritage of India, Treasures of India, Gems of India, Indian Panorama and The Indian Splendor.

The embodiment of ultimate luxury train travel - the Maharaja Express is often compared to the Orient Express of Europe. Owned by the IRCTC, this luxury train offers a royal ride and features state of the art amenities including uninterrupted internet, Plasma televisions, DVD players, individual climate control, electronic safes, gourmet dining at its fancy restaurants and bars with an exclusive collection of beverages.

Traveling via the Maharajas'express is nothing less than traveling like the Kings and Queens of the bygone era. Taking the guests to the world of grace, elegance and romance, Maharaja Express Luxury train journey makes your imagination stir by the constantly changing stunning landscape outside. Enriching your travel casket with a sequence of unforgettable moments, this royal Indian train makes you come to this colorful country again and again.

Day-wise Program:(January, 2013-14 to December 2013-14)

  • Day1
    ( Saturday) - Delhi
  • Day2
    ( Sunday) - Agra
  • Day3
    ( Monday) - Ranthambhore
  • Day4
    ( Tuesday) - Bikaner
  • Day5
    ( Wednesday) - Jodhpur
  • Day6
    ( Thursday) - Udaipur
  • Day 7
    ( Friday) - Balasinor
  • Day 8
    ( Saturday) - Mumbai
Departure Schedule:

4th January, 2013 to 24th December, 2014

Tour Highlights

  • Delhi - Agra : Board the train
  • Agra : Taj Mahal, Agra Fort (Agra)
  • Ranthambore- Jaipur : Ranthambore National Park , Amer Fort, Hawa Mahal, Exhibition Polo Match
  • Bikaner : Lalgarh Palace, Junagarh fort, Sand Dunes
  • Jodhpur : Mehrangarh Fort, Jaswant Thada, Umaid Bhawan Palace
  • Udaipur : City Palace, Lake Pichola, Jagdish Temple
  • Balasinor : Dinosaur Fossil Park, Village Tour
  • Mumbai : Return