Home >Luxury Train in India > Maharaja Express the Indian Panorama

Maharaja Express the....

8 Days : $Available on request per person

A journey beginning from the most enduring capital of India, the Treasures of India itinerary on board Maharajas' Express The Indian Panorama offers a fascinating ride across the famed golden triangle tour destinations in which includes Jaipur, Agra and Sawai Madhopur. Come relive the romance of maharajas of a bygone era in a train more opulent than their wildest imagination and pomposity. Embark on a journey of a lifetime on board one of the most luxurious trains in t.......>> Read More

At a Glance

A train that can be rightly referred to as a personification of style, luxury, lavishness and grandeur - Maharajas' Express enjoys the status of being India's most opulent luxury train. What it offers is far more than just a train journey - it lets you explore India' most exotic and colorful locations like the battle scarred forts, the palaces of breathtaking grandeur and whimsical charm, wildlife parks and sanctuaries surrounded by barren mountains and the raw natural beauty of lakes and water bodies. All in all, a journey aboard Maharajas' Express offers a kaleidoscopic fiesta that lures you with its magical richness and stunning variety.

The luxury train that was flagged off in 2010 offers an insight to the breathtaking landscapes and the rich culture and heritage India is blessed with. The train travels across some of the most captivating landscapes in India, covering some of the most well-known tourist destinations including Delhi, Mumbai, Agra, Jaipur, Ranthambore etc. The medley of beautiful landscape, charismatic culture, diverse traditions and mystical history of India comes alive in the 5 Maharajas' Express journeys, which Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC)has recently launched - Heritage of India, Treasures of India, Gems of India, Indian Panorama and The Indian Splendor.

The embodiment of ultimate luxury train travel - the Maharaja Express is often compared to the Orient Express of Europe. Owned by the IRCTC, this luxury train offers a royal ride and features state of the art amenities including uninterrupted internet, Plasma televisions, DVD players, individual climate control, electronic safes, gourmet dining at its fancy restaurants and bars with an exclusive collection of beverages.

Traveling via the Maharajas' express is nothing less than traveling like the Kings and Queens of the bygone era. Taking the guests to the world of grace, elegance and romance, Maharaja Express Luxury train journey makes your imagination stir by the constantly changing stunning landscape outside. Enriching your travel casket with a sequence of unforgettable moments, this royal Indian train makes you come to this colorful country again and again.

Day-wise Program:(November, 2013 to March, 2015)

  • Day 1
    ( Saturday) - Delhi-Jaipur
  • Day 2
    ( Sunday) - Jaipur
  • Day 3
    ( Monday) - Ranthambore -Fatehpur Sikri
  • Day 4
    ( Tuesday) - Agra-Gwalior
  • Day 5
    ( Wednesday) - Orcha-Khajuraho
  • Day 6
    ( Thursday) - Varanasi
  • Day 7
    ( Friday) - Lucknow
  • Day 8
    ( Saturday) - Delhi
Departure Schedule:

2 November, 2013 - 21 March 2015

Tour Highlights

  • Agra :Taj Mahal,Agra Fort (Agra),Itmad ud Daullah (Agra)
  • Khajuraho : Eastern Group of temples,Western Group of temples
  • Lucknow: Rumi Darwaza,The Residency,Bada Imambara
  • Ranthambore: Game drive in tiger reserve
  • Gwalior : Man Mandir,Saas-Bahu Mandir,Gujri Mahal (Gwalior)
  • Varanasi : Bathing Ghats,Sarnath Stupas
  • Orcha : Jahangir Mahal,Chaturbhuj Temple,Orcha Chattris